Skip to main content
Undergraduate Study: SMC Programs

Celtic Studies

Program Faculty and Staff

Program Faculty

Ann Dooley, PhD
Professor Emerita
Interests: medieval Irish literature, modern Irish and Scottish literature
Odette Hall Room 023
Phone: 416-926-1300 ext. 3297
ann.dooley@utoronto.ca

Mark G. McGowan, PhD
Professor
Carr Hall, Room 319
416-926-1300 ext. 3253
Interests: religious history, The Great Irish Famine, Irish and Scots in Canada
mark.mcgowan@utoronto.ca

Brent Miles, PhD
Assistant Professor
Alumni Hall, Room 307
416-926-1300 ext. 3319
brent.miles@utoronto.ca

David A. Wilson, PhD, FRHS
Professor
Interests: modern Irish history, Irish in North America, folklore and music
Odette Hall Room 021
Phone: 416-926-1300 ext. 3271
david.wilson@utoronto.ca

The Philip and Linda Armstrong Visiting Scholar 2014-2015

TBA

The Ireland Canada University Foundation Visiting Scholar 2014-2015

Aisling Sheerin

Sessional and other instructors 2014-2015

Sean Conway
sean.conway@sympatico.ca

Charles Foran
cforan@hotmail.com

David Livingston-Lowe
david.livingston.lowe@utoronto.ca

Kristen Mills
kristen.m.mills@gmail.com

Tadhg Morris
tadhg.morris@utoronto.ca

Program Assistant

Jean Talman
Odette Hall Room 019
Phone: 416-926-7145
celtic.studies@utoronto.ca

Kelly Librarian Liaison

Richard Carter
John M. Kelly Library, Room 127
Phone: 416- 926-1300, ext. 3444
richard.carter@utoronto.ca | read profile

Richard wants to help! Contact him with any library related questions, from using online resources to arranging library instruction, from ordering new Celtic Studies titles to getting help with your research.




Updated June 27, 2014