Skip to main content
Undergraduate Study: SMC Programs

Christianity & Culture

Program Faculty

Reid Locklin, PhD
Associate Professor
Interests: theology, social justice, interfaith dialogue
Odette Hall, Room 130
(416) 926-1300 ext. 3317
reid.locklin@utoronto.ca

Mark G. McGowan, PhD
Professor
Interests: religious history, religion and communications, Catholic education in Canada
mark.mcgowan@utoronto.ca

Michael O’Connor, DPhil
Senior Lecturer, University of St. Michael's College
Interests: theology, music and liturgy, intellectual history
Odette Hall, Room 123
(416) 926-1300 ext. 3382
michael.oconnor@utoronto.ca

Giulio Silano, BEd, PhD
Professor
Interests: church and society, spirituality, law, and institutions
Odette Hall, Room 118
(416) 926-1300 ext. 3274
gsilano@chass.utoronto.ca

Rev. Daniel Donovan, SSL, DrTheol
Professor Emeritus, University of St. Michael's College
Interests: theology, contemporary art
Odette Hall, Room 028
(416) 926-7253
daniel.donovan@utoronto.ca

Sessional Instructors 2014-2015:

Paul Seungoh Chung
seungohc@hotmail.com

Christopher De Bono
cdebono@mail.utoronto.ca

Michael Elliot
michael.d.elliot@gmail.com

John Geck
john.geck@utoronto.ca

Gabriela Kasprzak
gabriela.pawlus.kasprzak@mail.utoronto.ca

Andrew Paskauskas
andrew.paskauskas@gmail.com

Paul Reale
paul.reale@utoronto.ca

 

Kelly Librarian Liaison

Noel McFerran
John M. Kelly Library, Room 136
Phone: 416- 926-1300, ext. 3472
noel.mcferran@utoronto.ca

Contact Noel with any library related questions, from using online resources to arranging library instruction, from ordering new Christianity and Culture titles to getting help with your research.

 

 

updated September 30, 2014