Skip to main content
Undergraduate Study: SMC Programs

Mediaeval Studies

Program Faculty

Alexander Andrée, PhD (on leave 2014-2015)
Odette Hall, Room 016
(416) 926-1300 ext. 3335
alexander.andree@utoronto.ca
Interests: mediaeval biblical commentary, philology, codicology, paleography

Ann Dooley, PhD
Professor
Odette Hall, Room 023
(416) 926-1300 ext. 3297
ann.dooley@utoronto.ca
Interests: mediaeval Irish literature, modern Irish and Scottish literature

Joseph Goering, PhD
Professor
Odette Hall, Room 120
(416) 926-1300 ext. 3225
goering@chass.utoronto.ca
Interests: church and society in the middle ages, intellectual history, history of education

Michael OConnor, DPhil
Senior Lecturer
Odette Hall, Room 123
Phone: 416-926-1300 ext. 3382
michael.oconnor@utoronto.ca
Interests: theology, music and liturgy, intellectual history

Giulio Silano, BEd, PhD
Professor
Odette Hall, Room 118
(416) 926-1300 ext. 3274
gsilano@chass.utoronto.ca
Interests: church and society, spirituality, law, and institutions

Sessional and Other Instructors: 2014-2015

Kristen Allen
kristen.allen@utoronto.ca

Daniel Donovan
daniel.donovan@utoronto.ca

Michael Elliot
michael.d.elliot@gmail.com

John Geck
john.geck@utoronto.ca

Yolanda Iglesias
y.iglesias@utoronto.ca

Dorothea Kullmann
dorothea.kullmann@utoronto.ca

Mark McGowan
mark.mcgowan@utoronto.ca

Brent Miles
brent.miles@utoronto.ca

Mariapia Pietropaolo
mariapia.pietropaolo@mail.utoronto.ca

 

Kelly Librarian Liaison

Richard Carter
John M. Kelly Library, Room 127
Phone: 416- 926-1300, ext. 3444
richard.carter@utoronto.ca | read profile

Richard wants to help! Contact him with any library related questions, from using online resources to arranging library instruction, from ordering new Mediaeval Studies titles to getting help with your research.

 

Updated September 10, 2014