Skip to main content
Undergraduate Study: SMC Programs

Mediaeval Studies

Program Faculty

Alexander Andrée, PhD
Odette Hall, Room 016
(416) 926-1300 ext. 3335
alexander.andree@utoronto.ca
Interests: mediaeval biblical commentary, philology, codicology, paleography

Ann Dooley, PhD
Professor
Odette Hall, Room 023
(416) 926-1300 ext. 3297
ann.dooley@utoronto.ca
Interests: mediaeval Irish literature, modern Irish and Scottish literature

Joseph Goering, PhD
Professor
Odette Hall, Room 120
(416) 926-1300 ext. 3225
goering@chass.utoronto.ca
Interests: church and society in the middle ages, intellectual history, history of education

Michael OConnor, DPhil
Senior Lecturer
Odette Hall, Room 132
Phone: 416-926-1300 ext. 3382
michael.oconnor@utoronto.ca
Interests: theology, music and liturgy, intellectual history

Giulio Silano, BEd, PhD
Professor
Odette Hall, Room 118
(416) 926-1300 ext. 3274
gsilano@chass.utoronto.ca
Interests: church and society, spirituality, law, and institutions

Sessional and Other Instructors: 2013-2014

Kristen Allen
kristen.allen@utoronto.ca

Daniel Donovan
daniel.donovan@utoronto.ca

John Geck
john.geck@utoronto.ca

Christine Kralik
christine.kralik@mail.utoronto.ca

Mark McGowan
mark.mcgowan@utoronto.ca

Brent Miles
brent.miles@utoronto.ca

Christopher Miller
christopherl.miller@utoronto.ca

Michele Mulchahey
michele.mulchahey@utoronto.ca

Mariapia Pietropaolo
mariapia.pietropaolo@mail.utoronto.ca

Gwendolyn Sheldon
gwendolyn.sheldon@utoronto.ca