Skip to main content

SMC – UofT Hockey Champions!!

SMC Established 1852
SMC Hockey Champs

St Mike's Hockey Team make it 5 in a Row!!

With their 4-2 victory over UTM (Mississauga) on December 3, SMCs Div 1 Ice Hockey team has won their fifth consecutive intramural championship! The victory avenges a heartbreaking loss to UTM earlier in the season in which our team allowed two goals in the last minute of play to tarnish an otherwise undefeated season. This time SMC came to ready to play and spent most of the game relentlessly pressuring UTM in their own end. Honourable mention goes to Ryan Hamilton, Tim Corcoran and Rob Wighton who all scored goals in the contest and hearty congratulations to the rest of the players for bringing home yet another championship to SMC!

Starting in the back left: Mike Shuryn, Matt Dillon, Brad Poulson, Sean Kavanaugh, Tyler Runnings, Rob Wighton Front Left: Davide Pernarella, Liam Callaghan, Tim Corcoran, Ryan Hamilton, Will Harris, Mark De Sanctis, Kevin Fawcett, Marc Trepanier Lying down: Jonathon Elmes (goalie) Not pictured: Mike Didur | Photo: Will Kopplin Related story: St Mike's UofT champs in 2006...