Skip to main content

Andy Dicks, a St Mike's Fellow, wins UofT President's Teaching Award

Andy Dicks

Senior Lecturer Andy Dicks, Department of Chemistry, Faculty of Arts & Science, St Michael’s Fellow (Chemistry)

  • Professor Nick Mount, Department of English, Faculty of Arts & Science
  • Professor Martin Schreiber, Department of Medicine, Faculty of Medicine

The President's Teaching Award recognizes sustained excellence in teaching, research on teaching, and the integration of teaching and research. Recipients of a President's Teaching Award are designated as a member of the Teaching Academy for a five-year period and receive an annual professional development allowance of $10,000 for five years.

In addition to congratulating this year's recipients, I would also like to thank the nominators for preparing the dossiers and the members of the Selection Committee for reviewing the nominations.

Cheryl Misak
Vice-President and Provost, University of Toronto

Read the biographies of this year's recipients and Learn more about the President's Teaching Award...

TORONTO, March 26, 2009 -- I am pleased to announce that at its meeting on March 26 the Academic Board approved the appointment of the 2008-09 President's Teaching Award Recipients.