Skip to main content

Eithne Margeurite Heffernan and Father Drew Morgan named Honorary Fellows for the June Convocation 2011 for the Faculty of Arts & Sciences

Office of the President

May 25, 2011

Eithne Margeurite HeffernanEithne Margeurite Heffernan in recognition of her many years of invaluable support for the Celtic Studies Program of St. Michael’s College. Eithne’s generosity of spirit and contributions of her time and talents to the various organizations and causes of the Irish community in Toronto over the years are well-known.

Father Drew MorganFather Drew Morgan, C.O., Ph.D. of the National Institute for Newman Studies, in recognition of his support for the John M. Kelly Library and the development of projects which will maintain the Library “on the cutting edge” of digital research. Currently he is working with the library and other international partners on building a comprehensive work environment and digital collection of the Newman corpus.